Presidents of PSMS

  • 1964-66Ben Woo
  • 1966-67Charles Volz
  • 1967-68George Rafanelli
  • 1968-69Ralph Nolan
  • 1969-70Morrill Gatcom
  • 1970-72Robert Ramsey
  • 1972-74Howard Melsen
  • 1974-76Milton Grout
  • 1976-78John Orth
  • 1978-80Jennie Schmitt
  • 1980-82Carl Hermanson
  • 1982-84Milton Grout
  • 1984-86Margaret Dilly
  • 1986-88Coleman Leuthy
  • 1988-90Gilbert Austin
  • 1990-92Kern Hendricks
  • 1992-94Richard Sieger
  • 1994-96Patrice Benson
  • 1996-98Marshall Palmer
  • 1998-00Doug Ward
  • 2000-02Joanne Young
  • 2002-04Karin Mendell
  • 2004-06Ron Post
  • 2006-10Patrice Benson
  • 2010-15Marian Maxwell
  • 2015-19Kim Traverse
  • 2019-23Randy Richardson
  • 2023-25Colin Meyer

*Blue indicates those PSMS Presidents who have passed.

If You Suspect
a Poisoning

Contact a physician
or Washington Poison
Center: 1-800-222-1222

More Poison Info


Come learn with us in our meetings, classes, field trips and more!

Benefits of Joining Join Online

Annual Wild
Mushroom Show

Our Wild Mushroom Exhibit is one of the largest and most complete in the United States. Over 200 varieties of wild mushrooms will be displayed, identified, and classified.

Learn more