The Patrice Benson Golden Mushroom Award

The Patrice Benson Golden Mushroom Award is presented yearly to a member or members in Recognition of his/her or their exemplary dedication and long-standing service to the Puget Sound Mycological Society. These individuals have been instrumental in contributing to, shaping, and developing our group in a large way. We thank them for their countless hours of service on our Society's behalf.

The Patrice Benson Golden Mushroom Award Recipients

  • 2023Gwen Heib
  • 2023Dory Maubach
  • 2022Scott Maxwell
  • 2021Wren Hudgins
  • 2020Danny Miller
  • 2019Brenda Fong
  • 2018Daniel Winkler
  • 2017Don and Cathy Lennebacker
  • 2016Luise Asif
  • 2015Milton & Reba Tam
  • 2014Margaret & Claude Dilly
  • 2013Patrice Benson
  • 2012Coleman Leuthy
  • 2011Irwin & Millie Kleinman
  • 2010Pacita Roberts
  • 2009John Goldman
  • 2008Colin Meyer
  • 2007Lorraine Dodd
  • 2006Marsi & Magda DiGiovanni
  • 2005Lynn Phillips
  • 2004Marian Maxwell
  • 2003Bernice Velategui
  • 2002Russ Kurtz
  • 2001Charlotte Zila
  • 2000Agnes A. Sieger
  • 1999Sara Clark
  • 1998George Rafanelli
  • 1997Hildegard & Monte Hendrickson
  • 1996Beth & Harold Schnarre
  • 1995Brian Luther
  • 1994Dennis Bowman
  • 1993Joy Spurr

*Blue indicates those PSMS members who have passed.

If You Suspect
a Poisoning

Contact a physician
or Washington Poison
Center: 1-800-222-1222

More Poison Info


Come learn with us in our meetings, classes, field trips and more!

Benefits of Joining Join Online

Annual Wild
Mushroom Show

Our Wild Mushroom Exhibit is one of the largest and most complete in the United States. Over 200 varieties of wild mushrooms will be displayed, identified, and classified.

Learn more